New County Executive Elected

2018 County AGM tells of a very successful year


David Forster, our hard worked County Secretary says:

"At Saturdays’ County Conference, during the County Annual General Meeting, your new County Executive Committee was elected and agreed by members. John McGrath stepped down after 2 successful years as County Chair and as our Member of the County Scout Council. In doing so, he thanked members for their support throughout his tenure and expressed his best wishes to Marco DiClemente, our new County Chair, and the new County Executive for the year ahead. He gave a special welcome to the new members joining the County Executive, Helen Westmancoat, John Lockwood, Georgina Langford and Matthew Thompson. John also thanked the two members of the County Executive Committee who have stood down this year after 5 years on the committee; Richard Good and George Morris. Both had made an invaluable contribution to the committee and the development of the Scouting County. So, following this year’s County AGM, your new County Executive Committee is as follows":

Marco DiClemente  - County Chair
Mark Edwards - County Commissioner

David Forster - County Secretary
Rose Codling - County Treasurer
Luke Roslin - County Youth Commissioner
Peter Bardon - ACC Watson Scout Centre

Elected Members
agmdLister Baynes - North Yorkshire
Jean Cann - North Yorkshire
Stephen G Hall - Ripon & District
David Leonard - HANDS
Helen Westmancoat - HANDS
David Wilkinson - North Yorkshire

Nominated Members
David Baker - Ripon & District
Andrew Bedford - Richmondshire
Jan Hunter - York Ebor
Georgina Langford - HANDS
John Lockwood - Ripon & District
Matthew Thompson - York Minster


Best wishes go from us all to these stirling Volunteers.